Nominate someone for the Greek of the Month Award by clicking here.

2014 Greeks of the Month

April 2014
Jennifer Vetter, Phi Mu

March 2014
Daniel Wagner, Delta Upsilon

February 2014
Glenn Walls, Sigma Nu

2013 Excellence Awards Winners

At the conclusion of the Annual Report process (which occurs every fall), the Office of Fraternity & Sorority Life hosts its Excellence Awards, a celebration of both individual and organizational achievements that have bettered individuals, the JMU campus, and the local community.  A semi-formal affair, Excellence Awards occurs in late January/early February.  Congratulations to our 2013 winners!

Outstanding Alumni
Matt Alcide – Sigma Nu
Julia Ledwith – Delta Delta Delta

Clive Hallman Outstanding Chapter Advisor Award
Kristin Muncy – Sigma Phi Epsilon
Paula Polglase – Sigma Kappa

Excellence in Research Award
Hunter Kelly – Delta Gamma
Brian Schwenk – Alpha Epsilon Pi

Outstanding Contribution to Council
Brandon Cox – Interfraternity Council
Tara Capelli – Panhellenic Council
Charlotte Pitt – Junior Panhellenic Council

Outstanding New Member
Ryan Windels – Sigma Phi Epsilon
McKenna Kendrick – Kappa Alpha Theta

Living the Ritual
Michael Pund – Kappa Alpha Order
Lexi Vermillion – Delta Delta Delta

Outstanding Chapter Executive Board Member
Todd Schroeder – FIJI
Meghan Farrell – Alpha Sigma Tau

Outstanding Chapter President
Andrew Adams – FIJI
Julia Coon – Delta Gamma

Fraternity Man of the Year
Pratt Templeton – Sigma Phi Epsilon

Sorority Woman of the Year
Kara Nunnally -Delta Delta Delta

Best of the Best

Alpha Delta Pi: Sam Finkel
Alpha Epsilon Pi: Aaron McMichael
Alpha Sigma Alpha: Taylor Peretti
Alpha Sigma Tau: Jenny Schmit
Alpha Sigma Phi: Troy Prentice
Alpha Tau Omega: Ben Ley
Alpha Phi: Kyla Turkel
Delta Gamma: Nicole Morici
Delta Delta Delta: Kara Nunnally
Delta Tau Delta: Ricky Rizzo
Delta Upsilon: Brad Cohen
Zeta Tau Alpha: Carly Isakowitz
Theta Chi: Graydon Uyeda
Kappa Alpha Order: Clay Bailey
Kappa Alpha Theta: Katie Murdock
Lambda Chi Alpha: Brett Porter
Pi Kappa Alpha: Paolo Garcia
Sigma Alpha Epsilon Pi: Ashley Nahin
Sigma Phi Epsilon: Jordan Tate Owens
Sigma Kappa: Macy Henry
Sigma Sigma Sigma: Laura Buckley
Sigma Phi Delta: John Quackenbush
Tau Kappa Epsilon: Sheldon Gagne
FIJI: Jake Ronza
Phi Mu: Jacquelyn Davis

Chapter Awards
Outstanding New Member Program
Sigma Phi Epsilon
Phi Mu

Outstanding Educational Program
Sigma Sigma Sigma

Outstanding Alumni Relations
Sigma Nu
Delta Delta Delta

Best Philanthropic Event
Sigma Phi Epsilon
Sigma Sigma Sigma

Outstanding Sportsmanship
Sigma Phi Epsilon
Phi Mu

Ethical Reasoning in Action Award
Zeta Tau Alpha
Delta Gamma

Outstanding Chapter Scholarship
Sigma Nu
Sigma Alpha Epsilon Pi

Outstanding Chapter Service
Kappa Alpha
Zeta Tau Alpha

Most Improved Chapter
Tau Kappa Epsilon
Sigma Alpha Epsilon Pi

Honorable Mention Chapter of the Year
Kappa Alpha Theta

Chapter of the Year

Sigma Phi Epsilon
Zeta Tau Alpha

2012 Excellence Awards Recipients